



27 November 2017

CONFERENCE ON THE ROLE OF NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS IN IMPROVING INDEPENDENCE AND PLURALISM OF THE MEDIA

organised by

the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

Budapest, 6 December 2017

PROVISIONAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Partnership for Good Governance





PARLIAMENTARIANS FROM EASTERN PARTNERSHIP COUNTRIES

	Armenia		
AIIII	tilla T		
Mr	Arman SAGHATELYAN	Member of the Standing Committee on Science, Education, Culture, Youth and Sport	
Mr	Ararat MIRZOYAN	Member of the Standing Committee on Science, Education, Culture, Youth and Sport	
Ms	Iveta TONOYAN	Member of the Standing Committee on Science, Education, Culture, Youth and Sport	
Azer	Azerbaijan		
Mr	Rafael HUSEYNOV	Chairperson of the Committee on Culture of the Parliament of Azerbaijan	
IVII		Member of the PACE Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media	
Bela	Belarus		
Ms	Valiantsina RAZHANETS	Deputy Chairperson of the Standing Commission of the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus on Human Rights, National Relations and Mass Media	
Geoi	Georgia		
Mr	Genadi MARGVELASHVILI	First Deputy Chairperson of the Committee on Education, Science and Culture	
Ms	Guguli MAGRADZE	Deputy Chairperson of the Committee on Education, Science and Culture	
Mr	Zaza GABUNIA	Member of the Committee on Education, Science and Culture	
Repu	Republic of Moldova		
Mr	Vladimir HOTINEANU	Chairperson of the Committee on Culture, Education, Research and Youth	
Mr	Eugen CARPOV	Vice-Chairperson of the Committee on National Security, Defence and Public Order	

PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE (PACE)

	NAME	TITLE	
Ms	Gülsün BILGEHAN	Chairperson of the PACE Sub-Committee on Media and Information Society Member of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey	
Mr	José CEPEDA	Member of the PACE Sub-Committee on Media and Information Society Member of the Spanish Senate	
Mr	Claudio FAZZONE	Member of the PACE Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media Member of the Italian Senate	
Ms	Adele GAMBARO	Member of the PACE Sub-Committee on Media and Information Society Member of the Italian Senate	
Mr	Francesco GIRO	Member of the PACE Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media Member of the Italian Senate	
Ms	Nino GOGUADZE	Member of the PACE Sub-Committee on Media and Information Society Member of the Parliament of Georgia	

SPEAKERS / EXPERTS

	NAME	TITLE	
Ms	Gordana BERJAN	Director, European Youth Centre	
Ms	Maria DONDE	International Policy Officer, Ofcom, UK	
Mr	Marius DRAGOMIR	Director, Centre for Media, Data and Society, School of Public Policy, Central European University, Budapest	
Mr	Gvozden FLEGO	Honorary member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe	
		Former Chairperson of the PACE Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media	
Ms	Aiga GRIŠĀNE	Head of Media Policy Division, Ministry of Culture, Latvia	
Ms	Oleksandra KOLTSOVA	Member of the Managing Board, Public Broadcasting Company, Ukraine	
Mr	Ivane MAKHARADZE	Head of Broadcasting Regulation Department, National Communications Commission, Georgia	
	Helena MANDIĆ	Vice-Chairperson of the European Platform of Regulatory Authorities (EPRA)	
Ms		Director of Broadcasting, Communications Regulatory Agency, Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Mr	Michael RANDALL	Former Project leader for public service broadcasting reform projects implemented by the BBC in Eastern Europe and the Middle East	
Ms	Jenny WEINAND	Legal Counsel, European Broadcasting Union, Switzerland	
Mr	Rasto KUZEL	Executive Director of Memo 98, Bratislava	

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

	NAME	TITLE	
Mr	Aleh AHEYEU	Lawyer and Head of Law Centre for Media, Belarusian Association of Journalists	
Mr	Iurii ARTEMENKO	Chairperson of the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting, Ukraine	
Ms	Victoria CECAN	Head of Monitoring Department, Coordination Council of the Audiovisual, Republic of Moldova	
Ms	Liana DOYDOYAN	Journalist, President of the Freedom of Information Centre of Armenia	
Mr	Seymur KAZIMOV	Freelance journalist, Azerbaijan	
Mr	Armen MKRTCHYAN	Member of the Regulatory Authority or Armenia National Commission on Television and Radio of Armenia	
Mr	Nikolai POZNYAK	Senior Counsellor of the Information Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus	
Ms	Oksana ROMANIUK	Journalist, Director of Institute of Mass Information Ukrainian representative of Reporters without Borders	
Ms	Nestan TSETSKHLADZE	Manager and Editor in Chief at www.Netgazeti.ge, Georgia	
Mr	Vlad TURCANU	Journalist and political commentator, Radio Chisinau, Republic of Moldova	

SECRETARIAT OF THE PACE

	NAME	TITLE	
Mr Roberto FASINO Head of the Culture, Social and Sustainal Department		Head of the Culture, Social and Sustainable Development Department	
Mr	Geza MEZEI	Head of the Secretariat of the Parliamentary Projects Support Division	
Mr	Eugen CIBOTARU	Secretary, Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Med Executive Secretary of the Socialist Group Assistant, Parliamentary Projects Support Division	
Ms	Francesca ARBOGAST		
Ms	Susan FELLAH		

INTERPRETERS

Mr	József BENDIK	Mr	Gabor KARAKAI
Ms	Oxana MUZYKA	Ms	Eva HALASZ